Commands not activating key in P3D

The place to chill out & discuss, well ... anything else.
Please keep it respectful though - No flaming, trolling, spamming or illegality!

Moderator: Gumby

Post Reply
caaront
Posts: 21
Joined: 17 Oct 2016, 11:42

Commands not activating key in P3D

Post by caaront » 17 Oct 2016, 23:01

I downloaded the demo and installed it, after many mistakes here is what I did:

Created a profile- Prepar3D

Created an action called- Gear up

and left the activation phrase as gear up,

then created another action called- Gear down

and left the activation phrase as gear down.

In the character box for both actions I put- g

It is the P3D keyboard command for gear up/down.

I put a small g because I figure a capital G would have to have the qualifier key of shift, and I don't know what happens if you hit shift and g in the sim, but it would not raise or lower the gear.

I left the command list named as- Command 1

I used the bullet sound for the success sound for both actions

and then tested the phrase,

"Gear up" or Gear down" both brought on the bullet sound and the computer voice repeating "Gear up" or "Gear down"

Also the text that showed also showed that g was the character to be used.

I opened a notepad file and maximized it and said "Gear up" I heard the bullet and the voice say "Gear up" and notepad typed a- g on it's own,

same results when I said "Gear down"

I almost wet myself with excitement.

I started P3D, and VAC system, and opened the P3D profile, noted the "P" show beside the little mic, then turned on VAC, and the other symbol showed up.

I then took off from the runway, said "Gear up", and heard the bullet whiz by and the voice repeat "Gear up" but the gear stayed down.

I noticed in my Documents folder that there was a VAC folder containing a profile folder, which contains a Prepar3D.xml folder,

does it stay there, or does it go into the folder at C:\Users\Aaron\AppData\Roaming\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v3?

I know I have to be getting close, and if anyone can help me figure it out you will make me happier than a dead pig in the sunshine.

Thank you.

caaront
Posts: 21
Joined: 17 Oct 2016, 11:42

Re: Commands not activating key in P3D

Post by caaront » 18 Oct 2016, 00:33

Woo Hoo!!!

I am as happy as a dead pig in the sunshine.

I am a dummy, the mic was set too high-boost and volume.

Works great, all I need to do tomorrow is set up a few more voice controls, woo hoo!

Video in an hour or two.

Will be buying tomorrow.


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest